End of summer musings…

How is it possible that the end of summer if just around the corner. A tree down the road has started turning (it is always confused and explodes in gorgeous reds and golds before any other trees in the neighborhood) so the occasional red leaf drifts across the lawn and reminds me that the days of knitting on the porch are coming to an end for another year, and that I need to get on with all the fall patterns brewing in my knitting basket (and under the table, and in the corner, and piled on the bookshelves). There are large piles of things to block and photograph all over, my needles all seem all filled with bright colors, and swatches cover all available surfaces that aren’t already covered with buttons and beads.

In other words, I am feeling very happy and creative these days.

In other news, I had the great pleasure of being interviewed by the charming and talented Hannah Thiessen for the Malabrigo Yarns Blog. Many of this fall’s designs will be in beautiful Malabrigo Yarns (and a few others in some of my other faves: String Theory and madelinetosh) We had a great time talking design for about 45 minutes, and generally solving all the problems of the universe. I had a great time. Thank you, Hannah!

Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

